The End

Hello world!

It has come to a time to say goodbye. It has been a ride and a daily growing experience for me. Positivity was something that I had struggled with and this allowed me to research on the information out there that present the ways and tips to help encourage your overall positive thinking.

This Blog post was merely created for my own educational and informational needs. However, because of this I learned so much about the value of websites and ways to bring it to public attention. Throughout this course, I have learned how to create a website, how to make a public service announcement and a podcast using the software of Audacity.

person using MacBook Pro
person using MacBook Pro by Avel Chuklanov on Unsplash

I will admit, Audacity was a little confusing at first and a took a while to get used to. Same with the WordPress account. I would life myself getting so frustrated about how to create a simple menu bar on the top of the web page. It took me hours trying to figure it out, but once I did the flow was so easy after. I finally understood how to navigate the website and I feel that, that will help me with websites in the future. I currently have a different website of my own for an online retail company that my friend and I run using Shopify and this course has really helped me learn to navigate that website even though it is two different databases.

woman wearing pink tank top holding wood stick during sunrise
woman wearing pink tank top holding wood stick during sunrise photo by Juan Jose on Splash

As for Audacity, I learned to edit audio put it together in harmony. Adding music and adjusting my voice was confusing to do on this software. I had to use two different stereo tracks and then find how to adjust the volume, which seems like and easy step to do, but took forever for me to figure out. At the end of it all the tools and findings, I believe, are going to help me in the future when real adulting happens and I have job that requires me to do some of these things.

I am so thankful for this course and all its teachings. I hope you enjoyed this journey as much as I did. This was by far my favorite course of the semester. I am not just saying that, I truly mean it.

Remember always stay positive, even when you are given a challenge.

Love always,

Shirrie

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started